ajpha logo

AjPHA National Directors

AjPHA National Directors represent their state, province, or country. They are responsible for directing association business, including voting on by-law changes and electing the AjPHA Executive Committee. National Directors meet annually at the AjPHA National Convention, held in conjunction with the AjPHA World Show, and are asked for input on association activities throughout the year.

How to Become an AjPHA National Director

  1. Get Involved! The ideal National Director is an active,  involved AjPHA member with a passion for bettering the program. You have an active AjPHA membership in good standing, age 17 or younger as of January 1 the year you will take office.
  2. Get Nominated! Your Regional Club Advisor may nominate you, or you can nominate yourself. Nominations must be submitted by January 1.
  3. Get Votes! Voting will be online from March 1 – 31 and the official results will be posted by April 15. All current AjPHA members will receive a log in and password to vote for the National Directors in their state.

2024-2025 AjPHA National Directors

Alberta Megan Waugh
Arkansas Shelby Kee
California Aryha Carter
Florida McKenzie Long
  Ava Mariotti
  Peyton Pelton
Idaho Colten Dulin
  Amelia Dulin
Illinois Briana Bachman
  Journey Frericks
  Emma Hartmann
  Izzy Hostetler
  Lainey Knight
  Raegen Strange
Indiana Drew Dayhuff
Kansas Jaeann James
Michigan Lucy Berghorst
  Ethan Jones
  Rachel Jones
  Lila Schniker
  Hailey Smith
Minnesota Morgan Brown
Tennessee LeiLani Landon
Texas Awbrey Alvarado
  Angel Baer
  Peytyn Goodin
  Teagan Kallus
Washington Stella Boyer
  Hailey Hallett
  Avery Hallett
  Alyssa Martin

QUESTIONS? Please contact APHA’s Director of Youth Activities at [email protected].