/ by /   Ajpha News, Apha News, PHJ News / 0 comments

AjPHA National Director program expands for 2016

Across the nation, young Paint enthusiasts are gathering to help lead APHA into a brighter future. Renewed expansion efforts in 2016 led to 175 percent growth of the AjPHA Youth national director program over the last two years.

AjPHA national directors represent their state, province or country. They are responsible for directing association business, including voting on by-law changes and electing the AjPHA Executive Committee. National directors meet annually at the AjPHA National Convention, which takes place in conjunction with the AjPHA Youth World Championship Show, and are asked for input on association activities throughout the year.

“The AjPHA national directors are Youth who are active in the horse industry in many ways—some ride on the APHA show circuit, some rope and barrel race with their Paints, others show on equestrian teams with the Interscholastic Equestrian Association and yet others enjoy recreational riding on their horses,” said Christine Henry, director of Youth and Amateur programs & awards. “The commonality between these kids is one thing: Paint Horses. This year, my goal for these leaders is to use that common thread and use it to help them to draw in more youth who are interested in Paints.”

Click here to learn how you can get involved as a leader for your state, and look for the following young leaders in action near you:


Zone 1

Emma Carley, Eagle, Idaho
Alexandria Greene, Mossyrock, Washington

Zone 2

Kieli Adkins, Queen Creek, Arizona
Alyssa Donelson, Mesa, Arizona
Casamira, Milan, Mesa, Arizona
Amanda Nelson, North Logan, Utah

Zone 3

Caitlyn Carstens, Brighton, Colorado
Hagen Davis, Pueblo West, Colorado
Avery Foglesong, Thornton, Colorado
Hannah Murusky, Thornton, Colorado
Devyn Ritchey, Brighton, Colorado
Carly Rothfuss, Chapman, Kansas
Addison Kerwin, Morse Bluff, Nebraska
Levi Lutjelusche, Richland, Nebraska
Justin Lutjelusche, Richland, Nebraska
Jordyn Hoffman, Baldwin, North Dakota
Kaden Strom, Dawson, North Dakota

Zone 4

Lauren Gralla, Norman, Oklahoma
Nicholas Gralla, Norman, Oklahoma
Avery Rees, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Carter Rees, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Alyssa Ann Sappington, Mustang, Oklahoma
Grace Thionnet, Edmond, Oklahoma
Madison Vance, Pawnee, Oklahoma
Teagan Goble, Rosharon, Texas
Sabine Lazo, Caldwell, Texas
Carlee Purcell, Bellville, Texas
O’Shyn Small, Midland, Texas
Breighanna Urdahl, Floresville, Texas
Raegan Watson, Cleveland, Texas

Zone 5

Alexus Cole, Patoka, Illinois
Sydney DePauw, Altona, Illinois
Alexa Grace Hattan, Lacon, Illinois
Brady Hattan, Lacon, Illinois
Hannah Maher, Woodhull, Illinois
Gianna Pozzi, Spring Valley, Illinois
Karli Caldwell, Woodbury, Minnesota
Leah Johnson, Eyota, Minnesota
Ilse Johnson, Rosemount, Minnesota
Kira Quam, Kenyon, Minnesota
Lauren Wetzel, Wells, Minnesota
Renee Conklin, Hallsville, Missouri
Clay Cumpton, Adrian, Missouri
Clint Cumpton, Adrian, Missouri
Cammi Giesman, Wentzville, Missouri
Madelyn Giesman, Wentzville,  Missouri
Gillian Henson, Blue Springs, Missouri
Alicen Jennings, Jefferson City, Missouri
Rana Orsan, St Louis, Missouri
Sarah Eliason, Independence, Missouri
Nicole St Clair, Crystal Lake, Missouri
Olivia Becker, New Richmond, Wisconsin
Brittany Disch, Monroe, Wisconsin

Zone 6

Micah Drinkard, Clanton, Alabama
Austin Wesley, McIntosh, Alabama
Arec Wesley, McIntosh, Alabama
Anna Tucker, Dubberly, Lousiana
Kara Brown, Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Zone 7

Serena Rubin, Wilimington, Delaware
Kadence Bonacci, Pemberton, New Jersey
Nikita Cope, Egg Harbor, New Jersey
Nikayla Hetzell, Pittsgrove, New Jersey
Katie Leonarski, Williamstown, New Jersey
Mannetta McAvaddy, Vineland, New Jersey
Anna Lia Sullivan, Southampton, New Jersey
Hannah Brown, James Store, Virginia
Maryann Johnston, Drewryville, Virginia
Madison Martin, Evington, Virginia

Zone 8

MacKenzie Chapman, Bellevue, Michigan
Reece Chapman, Bellevue, Michigan

Zone 9

Jordan Rose Canny, Geneva, Florida
Jordan Olson, Parrish, Florida
Austin Cauffman, Cartersville, Georgia
Isabel Schueppel, Atlanta, Georgia

Zone 12

Ivana Pallister, The Netherlands

Zones 10, 11, 13 & 14

APHA is looking for youth to represent these areas. Are you interested? Contact Christine for details at [email protected].


[Reprinting all or part of this news release is permitted, so long as credit is given to the Paint Horse Journal and a link provided back to apha.com.]

About APHA

The American Paint Horse Association is the world’s second-largest international equine breed association, registering more than a million horses in 59 nations and territories since it was founded. APHA creates and maintains programs that increase the value of American Paint Horses and enriches members’ experiences with their horses.