/ by /   Apha News, PHJ News / 0 comments

31 APHA judges honored for longtime service

Each year, APHA recognizes individuals for their years of dedicated service as APHA judges. Congratulations to the following, who are being honored in 2018:

Years of Service

10 Years:

Tim Crowley
Sandy Curl
Janette Dublin
Anja Eriksen
Laura Gilmer
Susanne Haug
Eric Hubbard
Michaela Kayser
Sonja Merkle
Simone Reiss
Kimberly Richwine-Gately
Rod Safty
Vreni Schmid
Mike Tucker
Daren Wright
Susanne Zahner

20 Years:
Rod Cavinder
Charlie Cole
Lyle Jackson
Scot Jackson

30 Years:
David Boggs
Delena Doyle
Debby Letham
Bonnie Miller
Allen Walton

40 Years:
Leon Borcherding
Tom Crowley
Roger Landis
Rick McLain
Jim Muir
Charlie Sasser
Andrea Simons

Judges reaching the 10-year landmark receive an APHA Judge ring (an artist’s rendition is pictured above); for each 10-year increment thereafter (up to 40 years), diamonds are added to the ring.

“We greatly appreciate the time and effort all of these judges have put into being great representatives of our Association,” Senior Director of Judges, Shows & Education David Dellin said.


 [Reprinting all of part of this story is permitted, so long as credit is given to the Paint Horse Journal and a link provide back to apha.com.]

About APHA

The American Paint Horse Association is the world’s second-largest international equine breed association, registering more than a million horses in 59 nations and territories since it was founded. APHA promotes, preserves and provides meaningful experiences with Paint Horses.