/ by /   Apha News, PHJ News / 0 comments

Paint Horse notables honored at 2019 Convention Hall of Fame Banquet

The APHA Hall of Fame banquet on March 2—taking place as part of the 2019 APHA Convention in Fort Worth, Texas—honored notable Paint Horse members, clubs and horses that have made an impact on APHA and the Paint Horse breed.

Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Jim & Judy Schehen
  • Floyd & Maryann Moore
  • Dale & Jean Fell
  • Scribbles
  • Q T Poco Streke
  • Like A Diamond
  • Judys Lineage

Distinguished Service Award recipient

  • Anita Hertner

Open Superior All-Around winner

  • GloryGlory Hallelujah, owned by Holly Olson

Professional Horsewoman of the Year

  • Kelly Boles-Chapman

Don Manuello Ring Steward Award

  • Ron McMillian

High-Point Open Exhibitor Award

  • Karen Qualls

President Gold Star Clubs

  • Pennsylvania PHC
  • Slovak Republic PHC

Clubs of Distinction

  • Maritime PHC
  • New Mexico PHC
  • Idaho PHC

Top Stallion Owners 

  • Arcese Quarter Horses USA
  • Fischer Farms
  • Heritage Farms LLC
  • Michell Anne imball
  • Katarzyna Roleska
  • Schmersal Reining Horses/Silver Spurs Equine
  • Silver Spurs Equine
  • Simons Show Horses LLC
  • Slide or Die
  • Mark C. Wilcher

Judge Emeritus Awards

  • Gerald Butler
  • Bill French
  • Roger L. Johnson
  • Ed Mayfield
  • Carl McCuistion
  • RJ Muir
  • Mike Sheppard
  • Pat Trebesch
  • Dan Williams


[Reprinting all or part of this news release is permitted, so long as credit is given to the Paint Horse Journal and a link provided back to apha.com.]


About APHA
The American Paint Horse Association is the world’s second-largest international equine breed association, registering more than a million horses in 59 nations and territories since it was founded. APHA promotes, preserves and provides meaningful experiences with Paint Horses.