2024 APHA Hall of Fame
/ by /   Apha News, Clubs News, Foundation News, PHJ News / 0 comments

APHA honors award winners at 2020 Hall of Fame & Awards Banquet

APHA honored several distinguished award recipients at its 2020 APHA Convention, as part of the APHA Hall of Fame & Awards Ceremony on February 29 in Fort Worth, Texas. Congratulations to the following:

President’s Gold Star Clubs:
Eastern Ontario PHC
Wyoming PHC

Clubs of Distinction:
San Joaquin PHC
Germany PHC
New Mexico PHC

Youth Member of the Year: Treylyn Hancock, Wharton, Texas

Youth Club of the Year &F the Heart Award: Garden State Paint Horse Youth Club

High-Point Open Exhibitor: Karen Qualls, Chino Hills, California

Professional Horsewoman of the Year: Sara Beth Simons, Aubrey, Texas

Top Stallion Owner: Silver Spurs Equine, Scottsdale, Arizona

Distinguished Service Award: Monika Hagen, Haldenwang, Germany

Don Manuello Ring Steward Award: Larry Naugle, Rhome, Texas

Judge Emeritus Awards:
John Aipperspach, Springfield, Missouri (1983–2019)
Darrell Bilke, Bethany, Oklahoma (1982–2019)
Leon Borcherding, Ardmore, Oklahoma (1977–2018)
Gary Streator, West Jefferson, Ohio (1988–2018)
Betsy Tuckey, Liberty, Kentucky (2012–2018)

Hall of Fame Inductees:
Cactus Christy
Color Me Smart
Olympia Joe
Scarlet Print

[Reprinting all or part of this news release is permitted, so long as credit is given to the Paint Horse Journal and a link provided back to apha.com.]
About APHA
The American Paint Horse Association is the world’s second-largest international equine breed association, registering more than a million horses in 59 nations and territories since it was founded. APHA promotes, preserves and provides meaningful experiences with Paint Horses.