/ by /   Ajpha News, Apha News, Clubs News, PHJ News / 0 comments

2018-2019 AjPHA Executive Committee takes office

Congratulations to the recently elected Youth who will be representing and leading the American Junior Paint Horse Association for 2018-2019. The AjPHA Executive Committee is responsible for overseeing all of the affairs of the association, reporting the status of the association to members, and helping govern and direct the course of AjPHA.

2018-2019 AjPHA Executive Committee:

President: Sabine Lazo of Caldwell, Texas
President-Elect: Mannetta McAvaddy of Vineland, New Jersey
Vice President: Reagan Jennings of College Station, Texas
Secretary: Madison Martin of Evington, Virginia

Treasurer: Teagan Goble of Rosharon, Texas

Zone 1 Representative: Cody Dulin of Nampa, Idaho
Zone 3 Representative: Grace Woydziak of Dodge City, Kansas
Zone 4 Representative: Treylyn Hancock of Wharton, Texas
Zone 5 Representative: Rana Orsan of St Louis, Missouri
Zone 7 Representative: Mannetta McAvadddy of Vineland, New Jersey
Zone 8 Representative: Reece Chapman of Bellevue, Michigan


President Sabine Lazo is starting off her year as president focused on the “Color the Community,” service project. This project is focused on rewarding AjPHA Youth for participating in community service, both at horse shows and in their communities. Sabine plans for Youth to be able to log their service hours and fundraise scholarship money for the American Paint Horse Foundation; learn more about Sabine’s service project in the upcoming September/October issue of the Paint Horse Journal. 


 [Reprinting all of part of this story is permitted, so long as credit is given to the Paint Horse Journal and a link provide back to apha.com.]


About APHA
The American Paint Horse Association is the world’s second-largest international equine breed association, registering more than a million horses in 59 nations and territories since it was founded. APHA promotes, preserves and provides meaningful experiences with Paint Horses.