Five nominees
/ by /   LeaderCare / 0 comments

NLDC announces five nominees for the 2024 APHA Board of Directors

Five nominees were recommended by the Nomination & Leadership Development Committee for three APHA Board of Director spots coming open in 2024. Nominees are:

  • Karen Banister
  • Paul Caliendo
  • Lyn Fick
  • Monika Hagen
  • Tina Shanahan

Read their biographies and watch their nominee videos at

State directors will vote on who will fill the three open Board of Director positions at the 2024 APHA Leadership Gathering & Membership Meeting. The event takes place March 1-3, 2024, in Fort Worth, Texas. Learn more at

The Nominating and Leadership Development Committee is a dedicated group of individuals elected to present nominations for positions on the Board of Directors and the NLDC. Members include Melanie Cox-Dayhuff, Carla Perri, Craig Wood, Kelly Boles Chapman, David Lands, Lisa Laplace, Diane Paris, John Briggs and Mark Kuhlwein.


[Reprinting all or part of this news release is permitted, so long as credit is given to the Paint Horse Journal and a link provided back to]


About APHA

The American Paint Horse Association is the world’s second-largest international equine breed association, registering more than a million horses in 59 nations and territories since it was founded in 1962. APHA promotes, preserves and provides meaningful experiences with Paint Horses.