Board of Directors Meeting Minutes BoD Meeting January 11, 2024

President David Lands called the meeting to order at 4:05pm on Thursday, January 11, 2024. Present were: President David Lands, Virginia; President-Elect Kelly Boles Chapman, Michigan; Board Members Monika Hagen, Bavaria Germany; Diane Alves, California; James Howard, Oklahoma; Mike Holloway, Mississippi; Ashley Griffin, Kentucky; Meredith Landy, California; Peggy Cummings, Colorado; Rachel Kooiker, Michigan; Immediate Past President Melanie Cox-Dayhuff, Indiana, and Chief Executive Officer, Dave Dellin. Director of Administration, Jennifer Crites and Chief Financial Officer, Tiffany Rowland were also present.

Motion #1: Melanie Cox-Dayhuff moved and Monika Hagen seconded to approve the meeting minutes from the December 8 and 9, 2023 meetings.

Motion carried

Motion #2: Mike Holloway moved and Monika Hagen seconded to approve the 2024 Board of Directors meeting dates as follows:

- March 21, 2024– Zoom Meeting 4pm Central
- April 30, 2024– Zoom Meeting 4pm Central
- May 9 and 10, 2024 Face-to-Face Strategic Planning Session and Meeting Ft. Worth, TX
- July 18, 2024 Zoom Meeting 4pm Central
- August 15, 2024 Zoom Meeting 4pm Central
- September 16, 2024 Zoom Meeting 4pm Central
- November 7, 2024 Zoom Meeting 4pm Central
- December 6 and 7, 2024 Face-to-Face Meeting and Budget Review Ft. Worth, TX
- January 16, 2025– Zoom Meeting 4pm Central
- February 27, 2025 (day before Leadership Gathering starts) Face-to-Face BoD meeting Ft. Worth, TX

Motion carried

Motion #3: Melanie Cox-Dayhuff moved and Rachel Kooiker seconded to approve the YP-109 variance request for 9174420 with the stipulation that we receive written verification from the parent and/or guardian of 9174420 that they are aware of and support the variance request.

Motion carried

<u>Motion #4:</u> Meredith Landy moved and Kelly Boles Chapman seconded to approve the request made by American Paint Horse Breed Association New Zealand Incorporated (APHBANZ) to become a recognized affiliate stud book according to Article XII, Section 12.1.B.

Motion carried

Motion #5: Diane Alves moved and Rachel Kooiker seconded to allow all virtual shows to be eligible for PAC

Motion carried

Motion #6: James Howard moved and Monika Hagen seconded to approve Rhonda Culp as the 2024 Distinguished Service Award recipient.

Motion carried

Motion #7: Meredith Landy moved and Mike Holloway seconded to accept the late rule change proposal submission JU-000 and approve moving the proposal forward for consideration by the Judge's Advisory Committee.

Motion carried

With no further business, meeting was adjourned at 7:29pm.

Submitted by: Jennifer Crites

Jennifu Cites